top of page



COBIS is governed by a Committee elected by the Members of the Association. The current members of the Committee are:



Nikki Chamberlain  (Chair)          Doonside Anglican                                    

Malcolm Pass                                East Blacktown Presbyterian Church                                          
Celia Rennie                                  East Blacktown Presbyterian Church         
Teena Philip                                  Christ Church Blacktown Anglican 
John McDonald 
                            Citywest Church 

Nelson Heather                            Citywest Church  


As a registered charity, COBIS is required to comply with government agencies including the Australian Charitiy and Non-for-Profits Commission, (ACNC). 


The public documents are available by clicking on the following links:


Registration with the ACNC 

The constitution can be downloaded here

Tax deducibility registration on the Australian Government Business Register


The management of COBIS is vested with a committee appointed the members of the COBIS association who are nominated by the Supporting Churches in Blacktown. 


The current Supporting Churches are:-


  • Christ Church Blacktown Anglican

  • Blacktown East Presbyterian 

  • City West Christian Centre

  • Doonside Anglican

  • Doonside Church of Christ

  • New Life Christian Church

  • Lighthouse Christian Church

  • Hope at the Hill (formerly Western Blacktown Presbyterian)

  • Westview Baptist Church


If your church is interested in becoming a Supporting Church please email the Chairman of COBIS by clicking here.

bottom of page